Thread: Chinatown

AI5GJ
    WROI607

Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience.
    Mark Twain

Nice! Someone else that understands composition.

Like that post was...
    Moving on, my posts are not helpful

Thanks WZ7U. Always feel right inside when composition is good. In my younger days in college I majored in photography and we where mandated to use 4x5 view or field cameras (Analog). You had basically two chances to get the shot as 4x5 holder held film on each side of film holder and had to be preloaded in changing bag or darkroom. Shortly after tintypes ( just kidding about tin types not that old.😵*💫) Teacher did not want us to machine gun shots with 36 exp film. If he was alive today he would be shocked average shooter has unlimited images to shot given size of camera or phone storage media. Even a blind chicken finds a seed every now and then 😂😃
    Getting off the soap box now.
    Last edited by kg6inw; 12-09-2021 at 08:51 PM.
    AI5GJ
    WROI607

Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience.
    Mark Twain

Quote Originally Posted by kg6inw View Post
    Thanks WZ7U. Always feel right inside when composition is good. In my younger days in college I majored in photography and we where mandated to use 4x5 view or field cameras (Analog). You had basically two chances to get the shot as 4x5 holder held film on each side of film holder and had to be preloaded in changing bag or darkroom. Shortly after tintypes ( just kidding about tin types not that old.*) Teacher did not want us to machine gun shots with 36 exp film. If he was alive today he would be shocked average shooter has unlimited images to shot given size of camera or phone storage media. Even a blind chicken finds a seed every now and then 
    I resemble those remarks... Been using the same memory card for a couple years now and still have not filled it up.