Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What kind of digital interface do you use?

What kind of digital interface do you use?

I need to get a new one. My RigExpert bit the dust. Loud HUMMMM on the output. NOt the cable.

I've been looking at the TigerTronics SignaLink but it's audio only, no CAT. But the price is right. Anyone use one of these?

Not looking to use my PC's built in sound card. I want one that uses a USB cable. The reason is that I often use Skype or watch TV when working digimodes on the radio.

Orca Whisperer
    A home brewed one, connected to a USB sound card (Turtle Beach, $20 at Target).

I had a hum, but resolved it with a ferrite bead on the mic cable.
    Big Giant Meteor 2020 - We need to make Earth Great Again

http://www.coreyreichle.com

I've been using the Navigator for several years. Probably not in your price range.
    "People Who Don't Want Their Beliefs Laughed at Shouldn't Have Such Funny Beliefs" -AD5MB

"If someone tells you he believes in and talks to an invisible bunny named Harvey, you put him on medication and a regimen of therapy. If someone tells you he believes in and talks to God, well, that's perfectly acceptable. Why that's the case is impossible for me to fathom." - WP2XX

Latest ClubLog entries.

SignalinkUSB here and a $3 CI-V cable off ebay. The Flex I just use virtual audio cables.
    I am surprised at such a sudden deterioration in a woman whose only ailment was a lazy anus.

I have two of the Rigblaster PnP units. CAT via Keyspan USB to serial.

But I mostly use VAC into the Flex as well.
    "Where would we be without the agitators of the world to attach the electrodes
    of knowledge to the nipples of ignorance?" ~ Professor "Dick" Soloman