Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Some shots with my new toy.

I like the lightning shots and the the sun rise/set is nice too.

Thanks George. Im just learning how to do the proper settings and open exposure stuff...not as easy as i thought it would be, but a lot of fun to see if the shot turned out. Kind of like gambling, but without the remorse or the 12 step program.

Quote Originally Posted by N7YA View Post
    Thanks George. Im just learning how to do the proper settings and open exposure stuff...not as easy as i thought it would be, but a lot of fun to see if the shot turned out. Kind of like gambling, but without the remorse or the 12 step program.
    I remember trying different things with my 35MM SLR film camera, then dropping the rolls of a Photomat to be processed.

Me too, im so happy for the creation of digital photography...i've deleted a bunch of shaky shots, shots of my foot, hundreds of shots of clouds without the lightning, etc...i really have to hand it to the old schoolers who waited until that perfect shot because film was money!

Quote Originally Posted by N7YA View Post
    Me too, im so happy for the creation of digital photography...i've deleted a bunch of shaky shots, shots of my foot, hundreds of shots of clouds without the lightning, etc...i really have to hand it to the old schoolers who waited until that perfect shot because film was money!
    I used a system called it bracketing/cheating . Take the shot, then another 2 stops under, then one stop under, then 2 stops over, then 1 stop over. 5 shots and and you were pretty sure one was right on. With low light stuff, I left the aperture in one spot, then took a few shots using different shutter speeds. It got pretty expensive, but what the hell, if you wanted the perfect shot it was worth it.
    I took this one around 10PM with an old Pentax K1000
    gloucester park.jpg

Nice mix of color. I like those types of pictures.