PDA

View Full Version : Off the air for at least a month.

KA5PIU
10-09-2009, 10:51 PM
Hello.

I am going back to work and will again stay off the air.
I was a novice for 29 years in part due to the need to control emissions. :stirpot:
Security is of course a concern, :rofl: but it is more an issue of who I am and what I say. :quiet:
I do have fun and have poked at just about everything but politics have changed.
BushCo is gone, :dance: this means I now feel comfortable again in meeting people outside of the US as well as from within. :clap:
Again, as was in the past, I will monitor whatever frequencies I can.
I am a Democrat but not all that heavy in politics, I am just to damn old.
So, no more HF after Sunday but not to include 27.185 mHz. :mrgreen:
I have made a bunch of friends on Amateur Radio and will have fond memories.
Thank you very much.

WØTKX
10-09-2009, 11:40 PM
Just watch those spurious emissions. :monkeydance:

N2NH
10-09-2009, 11:42 PM
Okay. Good luck with that.

http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z121/Brittany_Jayy/smileys/pokey.gif

:yes:

KA5PIU
10-10-2009, 12:20 AM
Hello.

Bottom line, CB, no matter what, is OK, but ham radio is prohibited. :snicker:

N8YX
10-10-2009, 07:27 AM
:doh:

N2CHX
10-10-2009, 08:26 AM
Spurious emissions... Yech! :sick

w2amr
10-11-2009, 04:10 AM
Spurious emissions... Yech! :sickAnd no exhaust fan.

kb2vxa
10-11-2009, 06:29 AM
Spurious emissions... Yech! :sick

And you know what they're called after dark!

kb2crk
10-12-2009, 03:47 PM
have fun cowthief...
and make sure that cb is good and clean

w2amr
10-12-2009, 03:55 PM
have fun cowthief...
and make sure that cb is good and cleanI'll bet the audio aint.

KA5PIU
10-12-2009, 10:14 PM
Hello.

I have some of the cleanest audio around, no noise toys or supermods, just 4 watts out.
Since I say very little I have no need for a "fancy" radio, just the basics.
I always say yes sir and no sir, nothing more, I generate very little in way of off comments.