PDA

View Full Version : High beams, low beams

w2amr
09-10-2011, 04:14 PM
At the urging of my wife, I finally went to see an optometrist to have the ole headlights checked out. She said I'm in the early stages of cataracts, but other than that no problems. And, I only need reading glasses. Which is pretty good for an old fluck my age. Anybody else go for a regular eye exam?

KJ3N
09-10-2011, 04:26 PM
Once every 5 years. Usually a month before I have to renew my driver's license. ;)

NQ6U
09-10-2011, 05:12 PM
I'm due. Been a few years since the last exam and I recently broke my specs so I'm using a older pair that makes it even harder to see stuff close up that it was before. I've been wearing bifocals for around ten years now.

KG4CGC
09-10-2011, 05:29 PM
High Beams
Low Beams
http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=605813

W5GA
09-10-2011, 05:35 PM
Sure do...been in bifocals for the last 10 years or so.

ab1ga
09-10-2011, 05:59 PM
Every year, whether I want to or not.

suddenseer
09-10-2011, 06:15 PM
I am diabetic, must have the peepers scanned annually. Been wearing bifocals for 11 years. I have the no line lens. I am a grandfather, but I don't want to look like one, yet. :shhh:

K7SGJ
09-10-2011, 06:26 PM
I get yearly checks ups since I my eye insurance covers the trip and 1 pair of glasses per year. I always go to an ophthalmologist instead of an optometrist. I feel if you have a good one the eye exam is more in depth.