PDA

View Full Version : I'm a proud Mommy

N2CHX
08-25-2011, 07:54 PM
...to two motorcycles. In addition to my Kymco Quannon I got a great deal on a Ninja. The girl I bought it from was moving and had to get rid of it. What a nice ride! Since I started riding I don't care to ever drive a car again.

KJ3N
08-25-2011, 07:56 PM
Since I started riding I don't care to ever drive a car again.

We'll see how that holds up during the winter.

N2CHX
08-25-2011, 07:57 PM
My Quannon:

My Ninja:

N2CHX
08-25-2011, 07:58 PM
We'll see how that holds up during the winter.

I've already ridden in 20 degree weather, including sleet and snow, this past spring. Nothing I can't handle. :cool2:

N8YX
08-25-2011, 08:00 PM
Nice looking bike, Kelli!

The EX500 has something of a cult following - a lot of folks I know race them, and they're as close to indestructible as you're likely to find.

N8YX
08-25-2011, 08:01 PM
I've already ridden in 20 degree weather, including sleet and snow, this past spring. Nothing I can't handle. :cool2:

Lowest I've been in this year was 4 degrees. I'll pass on the precip, because around here that implies lots of salt...which is disastrous to aluminum-framed sportbikes.

kf0rt
08-25-2011, 08:02 PM
Screw the bikes; wanna bunch of kids?

N2CHX
08-25-2011, 08:08 PM
Nice looking bike, Kelli!

The EX500 has something of a cult following - a lot of folks I know race them, and they're as close to indestructible as you're likely to find.