PDA

View Full Version : "How Do YOU Spell P*ssed"?

koØm
07-21-2011, 01:33 PM
:rant::rant:-Me to them-:rant::rant:

Executive Manager, Onsite/Field Service
Time-Warner Cable Southwest Ohio
11310-11319 Reed Hartman Hwy # 100
Cincinnati, Ohio 45241

Dear Sir/Ma’am:

The purpose of this letter is to communicate to you the level of disappointment and frustration that I have experienced with your organization within the last week. It is my hope that this letter will help resolve the billing problems that are going to surface as well as address the inadequacies on the onsite response to my outage that was caused by the improper installation of my cable phone service (7/13/11) and the network outage problem (7/16/11) that I received a recorded message about.

I am a retired Field Service Engineer with 30 plus years experience of onsite support of leased and company owned office equipment. I have worked for the Xerox Corporation, Eastman Kodak and a division of IBM called Wang Laboratories specializing in mainframe computer systems.

Sir/Ma’am, my problems started when the Technician haphazardly install the phone unit. Instead of properly assessing my install, he literally slaps the phone inline and leaves; there was no assurance that the phone worked. The phone would not accept incoming calls for another 2 days after install until I called support and, they flipped a switch to activate my line.